Sugar Block Club Update

I promise I have been making my Sugar Block Club blocks monthly. I love every pattern and Amy Gibson’s instructions are all very well written and her pics are beautiful as well as helpful.
I’m a huge fan of samplers and the skills and techniques that are learned and honed with each block. I highly recommend if you are just learning to piece your patchwork that you sign up for a sampler or Block of the Month (BOM) program with your LQS if they offer in-store classes or go to http://www.Craftsy.com and purchase (for free!) Amy Gibson’s BOM 2012 class and get learning. Craftsy is also offering a BOM 2013 on-going class for free. When you’re done with that go sign up for Amy’s personal BOM program, The Sugar Block Club and join in on the fun.
I am loving how Denyse Schmidt’s (DSQuilts) Flea Market Fancy fabrics play so well with some random additions from my stash. These blocks are going to make an adorable quilt that I am looking forward to displaying and using in my home come early 2014.

20130725-143353.jpg

20130725-143405.jpg

20130725-143411.jpg

20130725-143418.jpg

About Planet Books

Planet Books is the perfect medium for me to talk about the books that I am reading, host authors and book blog tours and share about the music I love and the food I make. I hope you'll settle in and check it out!
This entry was posted in BOM, Quilt Blogs, The Sugar Block Club and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.