Are you a member of The Sugar Block Club? Well, why not?!

Amy Gibson, aka Stitchery Dickory Dock, aka Craftsy.com’s 2012 BOM Instructor, aka ROCK STAR, has a great BOM program she’s offering in 2013.  It’s called The Sugar Block Club (SBC) and it is wonderful!

Well, I’m all signed up and I received the January block & recipe.  Yes, RECIPE!  Not only is it a BOM club, but Amy sends a favorite recipe along with the BOM. Score!  I completed the January’s block, “Snow Blossom”, and I LOVE IT!!!  I finally got my hands on a FQ bundle of Denyse Schmidt’s “Flea Market Fancy” and knew it would be the fabrics I would use this year for SBC.  It is PERFECT!  I’m using “Kona Snow” as my background fabric and today while I was at work (I work in a quilt shop!  Lucky me!!) I bought some “Kona Papaya” and some Riley Blake “Orange Dots”.  I already own some of the Riley Blake “Gray Dots” so I’m adding that to my SBC fabrics too.  There’s a blue tonal polka dot fabric I have in my stash which I will probably add too.

Can’t wait to see what Amy has in store for February!

SBC #1

 

About Planet Books

Planet Books is the perfect medium for me to talk about the books that I am reading, host authors and book blog tours and share about the music I love and the food I make. I hope you'll settle in and check it out!
This entry was posted in BOM, Quilt Blogs, The Sugar Block Club and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are you a member of The Sugar Block Club? Well, why not?!

  1. Amy Gibson says:

    Lady K! YOU ROCK! I’m so glad you’re doing the Sugar Block Club with me, and are a fellow Denyse Schmidt fan…I’m gaga for her! Happy quilting my friend! 🙂

  2. Christa F says:

    Holy cow!! I am majorly impressed!! It’s gorgeous!

Comments are closed.