I’ve been busy ~ Part 1

I discovered “Quilt Alongs” and blogger’s tutorials and have learned so much from these talented and creative ladies.  I will be participating in The Sugar Block Club hosted by the lovely Amy Gibson of Stitchery Dickory Dock and Craftsy.com’s Block of the Month fame.  It begins on my birthday, January 1st, and I will be blogging monthly about the blocks Amy will be providing paying members of the club.

Over the summer I made a quilt using the “Across the Sea Quilt Along” directions from Ellison Lane Quilts.  This was such a fun and easy quilt to put together.  I had picked up some wonderful batiks while I was home in Northern Virginia this summer and knew immediately they would be used in this quilt.  I am a little obsessed with the whole white background movement that has been made popular by Modern Quilters so I used that look in my quilt as well.  I backed it with an adorable and vibrant orange batik with hibiscus flowers printed on the orange in a frosty white.

iPhone Download 12.2012 465

iPhone Download 12.2012 466

About Planet Books

Planet Books is the perfect medium for me to talk about the books that I am reading, host authors and book blog tours and share about the music I love and the food I make. I hope you'll settle in and check it out!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.