Best of the Valley 2012 Quilt Show

This weekend the San Joaquin Valley celebrated quilts and fibre arts with the Best of the Valley Quilt Show in Lindsay, CA.  I attended the opening day, Friday, and found inspiration around every corner.  Of course I stopped by the Quilter’s Quarters booth and visited with store owner, Linda, and purchased The Strip Tube Ruler and Daniela Stout’s Strip Six book.  I did some other shopping but the main draw for me to this event was of course the quilts.  And boy were there some amazing quilts!  I aspire to create something like the quilts I saw there.  Two hundred and forty-one quilts were submitted for the Best of the Valley contest.  I figured I would let the quilts speak for themselves in this post.  I took pictures of my favorites.  I hope you enjoy the show!

Thanks for stopping by my craft room!

About Planet Books

Planet Books is the perfect medium for me to talk about the books that I am reading, host authors and book blog tours and share about the music I love and the food I make. I hope you'll settle in and check it out!
This entry was posted in Inspriation, Quilt Shows, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Best of the Valley 2012 Quilt Show

  1. I think your red and black rose lattice quilt is stunning – do you know where I can get a pattern for that one?

    Cheers ~ Marina in South Australia
    marina@wrightfamily.com.au

Comments are closed.