Learnin’ & Creatin’

Learnin’ & Creatin’!  That’s what I’m doing and that’s what you’ll hopefully be doing too when you follow along on my new blog.  I have been a lover of sewing and patchwork for years now.  I love fabric shopping in brick-n-mortar and online stores and I love gazing longingly at my quilting magazines.  I have made a few quilts in my time but am still very much a novice.

Recently I started watching online videos, my favorite of which is Quilty on QNNtv by the lovely and quirky (I just KNOW we would be fast friends if given the opportunity!) Mary Fons.  Her blog is Hey Quilty and she has so much to share and teach.  Her mom is the famous quilter and co-founder of Fons & Porter Love of Quilting, Marianne Fons.  I have also discovered Craftsy.com and have purchased a couple of quilting classes from there (they never expire), and I am partaking in their free BOTM (Block of the Month) class with the adorable Amy Gibson this year.  Craftsy.com is awesome!

I decided to start my own quilting/sewing blog because I know I have so much to learn and this might be a good way to meet others like me and learn together.  My posts will consist of pictures of current projects as well as my thoughts on what I learn online, at my local quilt shop and in my craft room.  Thanks for joining me!

About Lady K Quilts

You can call me Lady K! I'm a quilt maker, music lover, singer, wifey, fur mama, and lover of life, food, T.V., and movies. This blog is dedicated to my quilty world and all the people in it.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Learnin’ & Creatin’

  1. Nicole says:

    Very excited to see you blossom. In AZ and I love to sew…esp off the cuff. Your craft room is to dye for :)!!

  2. Pingback: Sawtooth Star Quilt | doll envy

Comments are closed.